thenerdreports

reporting all things bookish

Library Loot: October 24-30

Library Loot is a weekly event co-hosted by Claire from The Captive Reader and Marg from The Adventures of an Intrepid Reader that encourages bloggers to share the books they’ve checked out from the library. If you’d like to participate, just write up your post-feel free to steal the button-and link it using the Mr. Linky any time during the week. And of course check out what other participants are getting from their libraries.

After an incredibly long hiatus, I was back at my local library this week. Admittedly, it wasn’t a “for fun” trip, as I picked up a few titles for a class I am taking, but I was able to pick up one fun read on my trip, and for now, I’ll take it. 🙂 Here’s the loot:

Influencer: The Power to Change Anything by Kerry Patterson

This one is assigned reading for my Management and Church Administration course. It looks pretty interesting, so I am looking forward to reading it.

Other titles for class I took out this week:

Good to Great:Why Some Companies Make the Leap and Others Don’t by Jim Collins

Managing the Non-profit Organization: Practices and Principles by Peter Drucker

This weeks non-school, non-obligatory read is A Duty to the Dead by Charles Todd, the first of the Bess Crawford Mysteries. If you’ll recall, I started with the third book in the series, An Unmarked Grave by mistake, and I am seeking to finally set things right. Although I am only a few chapters in, and know that I will not be disappointed with this choice!

 

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

