thenerdreports

reporting all things bookish

Remembering Ray Bradbury

A few times as I was growing up, my stepdad would mention Fahrenheit 451, one of Ray Bradbury’s most well known works. Although he may not have realized it, the book impacted him deeply enough to speak of it a few times to us kids.

Foolishly, I have not read it. I’ve tried a few times, and gotten distracted. But as I looked up the description the other day online, I realized that it falls into the category of must read, not simply for the plot, but with how relevant it is for today. The issues of censorship and media were probably relevant when Bradbury penned the book, and they continue to be relevant today.

Today I remember an author whose work I may not be familiar with, but whom I admire because of his commitment to his craft (Bradbury wrote every single day), and for his impact on so many, especially my stepdad.

Ray Bradbury- thank you for your amazing contributions to literature, your commitment as a writer, and your faith.

Below is a link for an interview with Bradbury featured in Relevant Magazine which was republished in remembrance.

http://www.relevantmagazine.com/culture/film/blog/29385-the-legacy-of-ray-bradbury

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

